Swedish colonization from a past time
Glommersträsk heritage center ”Hängengården” lie in the middle of the village and offers a unique 17th century environment.
The homestead is from 1804 and was moved to the current place, ”Haingna”, in 1810. In addition, since the homestead became a heritage centrum in 1937 three more buildings have been added to the original farm. One of them is “Käckbodan” from 1759, the only timbered building from the new builder Pehr Israelsson Käck in Arvidsjaur parish. The museum has nearly 3000 objects gathered in the twelve timbered buildings, but the real rarity at the museum is the authentic school from 1843. Hängengårdens four original buildings are the homestead, the bake house, the minor log-cabin and the granary which today are historical monuments.
930 81 Glommersträsk
+46 (0)960-200 30
+46 (0)70-607 64 20
+46 (0)70-607 05 08
26/6-middle of August
Guided tours 13.00
Price: 40 SEK
Groups are welcome to book tours on other times as well.